Flourless Cinnamon Pecan Cookies

Flourless Cinnamon Pecan Cookies

My little one started work today.  Yup, she’s three.

What?

Okay, to be fair, she went to work with her daddy so she could do her “work”, which consists of looking cute, batting her eyelashes and gaining the attention of everyone at the office.

She’s so good I think she deserves a raise!  No?

So what’s a mom to do when her hubby is at work and the girls aren’t home??  ???  ???????  Maybe I’m out of practice but other than cleaning the house or going grocery shopping I couldn’t figure out a thing to do.  If it wasn’t for my brilliant hubby suggesting I go get a massage (thank you, honey, I think I will) I would be stuck doing “mommy” stuff.

I know, I’m hanging my head in disgrace.

Flourless Cinnamon Pecan Cookies

So to start out my “day off”, after breakfast, I popped a few of these Flourless Cinnamon Pecan Cookies for dessert.  What, you can’t have dessert after breakfast?  I disagree.

My sweet tooth has been kickin’ in overdrive lately so these were just the thing to quench my craving.  I don’t know why it is whenever I find time to myself that I feel like I have to do something naughty.  You know, something so dangerous it’s almost illegal.

Like, eating something sweet for breakfast.

Be careful.  I’m a real wild child.

And, lo and behold, these sweet treats were so easy to make it’s almost a crime.  They’re so sweet without any sugar that there’s an APB out on these.  Somewhere.  Seriously.  Okay, maybe not.

Flourless Cinnamon Pecan Cookies

And I found my local Costco had everything I needed to make these cookies (for cheap!)

These make for a sweet conclusion to your meal.  They store well in the frig so when you’re looking to balance your palate after a heavy meal, just grab one or two or four and consider your meal a success!

Flourless Cinnamon Pecan Cookies
Author: Christine @ Refined Tastes
Prep time: 5 mins
Cook time: 10 mins
Total time: 15 mins
Serves: 14
Ingredients
  • 2 cups raw pecans
  • 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 10 pitted dates, soaked for 15 mins
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven at 350 degree
  2. Drain the water the dates are soaking in
  3. In a food processor, combine all the ingredients and mix until a dough starts to form
  4. Using a cookie scoop, form into balls and place on a lined baking sheet
  5. Bake for 10 minutes
  6. Wait until cookies have completely cooled before removing them from the baking sheet

 

Leave a Reply

